

SEFALANA HOLDING COMPANY LIMITED (UIN BW00001731678)

2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING VOTING RESULTS

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Sefalana Holding Company Limited (Sefalana) was held at its Boardroom, Plot 10038, Gaborone, on Friday 27 October 2023 at 16h00.

The AGM proceedings were conducted in accordance with the Companies Act and the Constitution of Sefalana. There were no restrictions on any shareholder casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Shareholders present in person and by proxy were 198,625,770 representing 79% of the total issued share capital. The table below sets out the results of the votes exercised for each resolution.

Resolution	In favour (%)	Against (%)	Abstained (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1: To adopt the Notice and Agenda of the meeting.	100%	0%	0%
Ordinary Resolution 2: To receive, consider and adopt the Group's audited consolidated financial statements for the 53-week period ended 30 April 2023 together with the Directors' and Auditor's reports thereon.	100%	0%	0%
Ordinary Resolution 3: To ratify the dividends declared and paid during the period being a gross interim dividend of 12 thebe per ordinary share paid to shareholders on 22 February 2023, a final gross dividend of 50 thebe per ordinary share paid on 23 August 2023. The special dividend of 10 thebe per ordinary share, paid to shareholders on 21 December 2022 was approved at the previous AGM.	100%	0%	0%
Ordinary Resolution 4: To approve the remuneration of the Executive Directors for the 53- week period ended 30 April 2023 as required by the Articles of Association and as detailed in note 12 of the financial statements and in the Corporate Governance Report.	32%	68%	0%
Ordinary Resolution 5: To approve the remuneration of the Non-Executive Directors for the 53-week period ended 30 April 2023 as detailed in note 12 of the financial statements and in the Corporate Governance Report.	100%	0%	0%
Ordinary Resolution 6: To approve the remuneration of the Auditors for the 53-week period ended 30 April 2023 as disclosed in note 11 to the financial statements.	100%	0%	0%
Ordinary Resolution 7: To approve the appointment of Deloitte & Touche as Auditors for the ensuing financial year.	100%	0%	0%
Ordinary Resolution 8: To ratify the appointment of Dr. Keith Jefferis as Independent Non- Executive Director with effect from 1 July 2023.	100%	0%	0%
Ordinary Resolution 9: To re-elect Ms. Susanne Swaniker-Tettey who retires by rotation, in accordance with the Constitution, and being eligible offers herself for re-election.	100%	0%	0%

The Board would like to thank the shareholders for their support and participation at the 2023 AGM.

By order of the Board

Joanne Robinson Group Company Secretary

30 October 2023



Directors:

JM Marinelli, CD Chauhan, B Davis, K Jefferis, MS Osman, S Swaniker-Tettey, M. Mpugwa, P. Disberry, G. Scheepers